Study to Explore Early Development (SEED) Teen

SEED Teen

CORONAVIRUS UPDATE

PER THE NORTH CAROLINA STATE MANDATE, WE ARE SUSPENDING ALL STUDY ACTIVITIES AT THIS TIME. WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND WILL BE IN TOUCH WITH PARTICIPANTS WHEN THESE ACTIVITIES RESUME.

If you are interested in hearing more about SEED TEEN, submit an Interest Form by clicking on the INTEREST FORM BUTTON below.

NOTE: These resources are provided for your information only. We do not guarantee the relevance of the information provided at these sites and do not necessarily endorse these agencies or services.

General
Autism Support Network http://autismsupportnetwork.com/
Autism Society http://www.autism-society.org/
National Bullying Prevention Center http://www.pacer.org/bullying/resources/sites-for-kids-and-teens.asp

North Carolina Resource
Autism Society of North Carolina https://www.autismsociety-nc.org/

Maryland Resource
Autism Connect http://autismresourcesinmaryland.weebly.com/autism-connect.html

Pennsylvania Resource
PA Autism http://www.paautism.org/

Transition
Autism Speaks: Transition Took Kit https://www.autismspeaks.org/family-services/tool-kits/transition-tool-kit
A Guide for Transition to Adulthood https://researchautism.org/resources/a-guide-for-transition-to-adulthood/

Employment
Autism Employment http://autism.jobs/

Healthcare
Autistic Advocacy http://autisticadvocacy.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/ASAN-healthcare-toolkit-final.pdf
Teens Health WebMD http://teens.webmd.com/

Driving
National Safety Council http://www.nsc.org/learn/NSC-Initiatives/Pages/Teen-Driving-Resources-and-Tips-for-Parents.aspx
Teen Driver Safety http://www.teendriversource.org/

Articles
General
Interactive Autism Network https://iancommunity.org/cs/simons_simplex_community/autism_in_teens
Parenting Adolescents with Autism http://www.webmd.com/brain/autism/features/parenting-adolescents-with-autism#1
Teens, Autism, and the Web https://iancommunity.org/teens-online

Transition
Transition to Adulthood https://iancommunity.org/ssc/autism-transition-to-adulthood
Autism Beyond High School https://iancommunity.org/cs/adults/autism_beyond_high_school
Adulthood Autism Stories https://iancommunity.org/ssc/transition-adulthood-autism-stories

Housing
Residential Services https://iancommunity.org/cs/simons_simplex_community/housing

College
College Resources for Autistic Kids https://iancommunity.org/ssc/college-resources-autism

Healthcare
Health Care Guide for Youth and Families http://autisticadvocacy.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/ASAN-healthcare-toolkit-final.pdf
Leaving the Pediatrician https://iancommunity.org/ssc/medical-transition-youth-autism

Driving
Driving and ASD: Determining Readiness https://https://www.carautismroadmap.org/driving-and-asd-determining-readiness/
Licensed to Drive http://www.webmd.com/brain/autism/news/20170411/1-in-3-teens-with-autism-licensed-to-drive-study-finds
Research Study: High-Functioning Autistic Teens and Driving: http://www.chop.edu/news/study-high-functioning-autism-teens-learning-drive